Menu Close

World of Warcraft: Dragonflight – Guardians of the Dream Live

Off the back of the huge Blizzcon announcement of three new expansions coming to MMORPG World of Warcraft, new content has dropped this week in the Dragonflight – Guardians of the Dream update. World of Warcraft players can dive into updates to class tuning and balancing, HUD/UI updates, as well as loads of new gear, mounts, and pets to earn. A whole heap of new content has been added to including:

  • NEW ZONE: The Emerald Dream
    • New quests, denizens to befriend, exploration, public objectives, and more await in this ephemeral new zone.
  • NEW PUBLIC EVENT: The Superbloom
    • Assist the wandering ancient Sprucecrown as he tends to the growing world tree within the Emerald Dream in this multi-tiered public event with amazing new rewards.
  • NEW RENOWN TRACK: The Dream Wardens
    • The Dream Wardens offer new reputation rewards and activities to unlock as players progress through this renown track.
    • Enthusiasts will have access to new racing courses, glyphs, abilities, customizations, and a new dragonriding drake – a Faerie Dragon!

In addition to these content updates, World of Warcraft: Dragonflight Season 3 will begin on November 15 ANZ time. Players will be able to gather their allies and enter Amirdrassil, the Dream’s Hope on all difficulties, including Raid Finder Wing 1: Incarnates Wake. Fyrakk now stands as the sole Primal Incarnate and has allied with the Druids of the Flame to gain access to the once serene and unchanging Emerald Dream. He is determined to make his way to the fledgling world tree, Amirdrassil, to seize its power for himself. Content you will see in Season 3 includes:

  • NEW RAID: Amirdrassil, The Dream’s Hope
    • Players will face nine bosses composed of defenders of the Emerald Dream, Fyrakk’s top lieutenants and allies, and lastly, the fiery Primal Incarnate himself.
    • As with previous seasons, Looking for Raid (LFR) Wing 1, Normal, Heroic, and Mythic difficulties will be released simultaneously.
    • The two wings of the mega-dungeon, Dawn of the Infinite, will make their M+ debut:
      • Galakrond’s Fall
      • Murozond’s Rise
    • Four dungeons returning from past Mythic+ seasons will provide new challenges to keep the M+ rotation fresh:
      • Waycrest Manor, Battle for Azeroth
      • Atal’Dazar, Battle for Azeroth
      • Darkheart Thicket, Legion
      • Blackrook Hold, Legion
    • And two previous dungeons will get the Mythic+ treatment:
      • Throne of the Tides, Cataclysm
      • The Everbloom, Warlords of Draenor

For more information on World of Warcraft: Dragonflight – Guardians of the Dream check out the official website.


Related Posts